About

ABOUT
ilovebrokenhill.com , was first published on 8 December 2011 by Jane Deany. My blog is all about the famous outback Australian National Heritage Listed City named Broken Hill, located in the state of New South Wales. I first visited #BrokenHill in 2002 and have returned many times since then. ilovebrokenhill.com will help you discover what's great about this historic mining city, where in the mid 1880's the line of lode, a rich ore body of silver, lead and zinc was found. You will find stories about anything related to Broken Hill.

Tuesday, 17 April 2012

Desert Knowledge Australia – Outback Business Networks – Cross Border Event 18 April 2012

On Wednesday 18 April 2012, Desert Knowledge Australia Outback Business Networks (OBN) is running another Cross Border Meeting -
Beds and Stays across Australia

From Desert Knowledge Australia
Outback Business Networks
Bringing together pastoral tourism and accommodation operators from across Australia from Outback Beds NSW to Station Stays all the way to Bush Beds WA.

For more information see the link here to the Desert Knowledge Australia's event page, or call 1800 603 866.

As is normally the case, the meeting will be a hook-up style, hosted at sites across Australia, with commencement times dependent upon which time zone you reside in.  In Broken Hill, the Regional Development Office at 55 Oxide Street will be the local host site.  Start times across the country are

WA: 1:00pm (AWST), NT, SA & Broken Hill: 2:30pm (ACST), QLD: 3pm, NSW: 4pm (AEST)

This should be a very useful session if you are any type of accommodation provider or work in an allied field.  If you can 'attend'/participate in the meeting, I would love to hear your comments about it.  Did you find it useful?  Was there anything in particular you learnt that you could share with us here?  Please feel free to comment.

Cheers, Jane D

No comments:

Post a comment