About

ABOUT
ilovebrokenhill.com , was first published on 8 December 2011 by Jane Deany. My blog is all about the famous outback Australian National Heritage Listed City named Broken Hill, located in the state of New South Wales. I first visited #BrokenHill in 2002 and have returned many times since then. ilovebrokenhill.com will help you discover what's great about this historic mining city, where in the mid 1880's the line of lode, a rich ore body of silver, lead and zinc was found. You will find stories about anything related to Broken Hill.

Tuesday, 27 March 2012

Desert Knowledge Australia Art Event 28 March 2012

Art Scene
The Art of Business: Taking your art to the world” is an event being run by Desert Knowledge Australia Outback Business Networks.  It will be held at varying sites across Australia on Wednesday 28 March 2012.  In Broken Hill, the Regional Development Office at 55 Oxide Street will be one of the host sites.  The meeting will be a hook-up style with varying starting times depending on where you live in Australia – they are

WA: 1:00pm (AWST), NT: 2:30pm (ACST),
SA & Broken Hill: 3:30pm (ACDT),
QLD: 3pm (AEST), NSW: 4:00pm (AEDT)

The cross border meeting is free to attend for Outback Business Networks members.  There will be three presenters –

Tiffany Manuell, Happy House;  http://www.happyhouse.com.au/ ; who will speak about “Taking your art to the world: Building an art-based brand and the pros and cons of licensing”.

Ben Foley, Two Galahs;  http://www.twogalahs.com.au/ ; who will speak about “A survey of ways to build your presence online”.

Lindy Andren, Leaping Lizards Gallery and Studio; who will speak about “Effective retail relationships”.

For more information see the link here to the Desert Knowledge Australia's event page, or call 1800 603 866.

I think the event sounds most interesting, you may too.  If you can 'attend'/participate, I would love to hear your comments about it.

Cheers, Jane D

No comments:

Post a comment